Romberg Tiburon Center for Environmental Studies

Image: Ripples on water

SF State's bayside marine and estuarine research facility.

RTC Faculty


Information | Scientists | Permanent Staff | Research Staff | Associates

Phone numbers are 415 area code unless otherwise noted.
Matt Ashby

Adjunct Faculty, Microbial Diversity

ashbym@taxon.com 435-5116
Roger Bland

Professor Emeritus, Physics & Astronomy

bland@stars.sfsu.edu 338-2433
Katharyn Boyer

Professor, Biology

katboyer@sfsu.edu 338-3751
Ed Carpenter

Professor, Biology

ecarpent@sfsu.edu 338-3732
William Cochlan

Senior Research Scientist

cochlan@sfsu.edu 338-3541
Sarah Cohen

Professor, Biology

sarahcoh@sfsu.edu 338-3750
Richard Dugdale

Senior Research Scientist

rdugdale@sfsu.edu 338-3518
Matt Ferner

Research Coordinator, SF Bay NERR

mferner@sfsu.edu 338-3724
Ellen Hines

Professor, Geography & Environment

ehines@sfsu.edu 338-3512
Wim Kimmerer

Senior Research Scientist

kimmerer@sfsu.edu 338-3515
Tomoko Komada

Professor, Chemistry

tkomada@sfsu.edu 338-3748
Piero Mazzini

Assistant Professor, Earth & Climate

pmazzini@sfsu.edu 338-3706
Karina Nielsen

Director & Professor, Biology

knielsen@sfsu.edu 338-3713
Alex Parker

Associate Research Scientist

aeparker@sfsu.edu 338-3746
Stuart Siegel

Adjunct Professor, Estuarine Science

siegel@sfsu.edu 299-8746
Jonathon Stillman

Professor, Biology

stillmaj@sfsu.edu 338-3790
Michael Vasey

Director, SF Bay NERR

mvasey@sfsu.edu 338-3703
Frances Wilkerson

Senior Research Scientist

fwilkers@sfsu.edu 338-3519
     
RTC Post-Doctoral Researchers
Alex Gunderson (Stillman) alexrgunderson@gmail.com 435-7113
Julien Moderan (Boyer) jmoderan@hotmail.com 435-7113
 
Romberg Tiburon Center for Environmental Studies
3150 Paradise Drive
Tiburon, CA 94920

 

Back to RTC home page

 

 

SF State Home